UGC-MALAVIYA MISSION TEACHER TRAINING CENTRE GURU NANAK DEV UNIVERSITY, AMRITSAR

The members of the Academic Advisory Committee of UGC- Malaviya Mission Teacher Training Centre for the period 1.4.2023 to 31.3.2025 are as follows:

	Composition/Designation	Present Occupant
	(As per UGC Guidelines)	
a.	Vice-Chancellor of the host University	Prof. Jaspal Singh Sandhu ji
	(Chairman)	
b.	(i) One Vice-Chancellor (outside the State)	Prof. Rajendra Kumar Anayath,
		Vice-Chancellor, Deenbandhu Chhotu Ram University of
		Science and Technology, Murthal, Haryana
	(ii) Vice-Chancellor (within the State)	Dr. Susheel Mittal,
		Vice-Chancellor, Punjab Technical University Jalandhar
c.	One UGC Nominee	Prof. Naresh Padha,
		University of Jammu
d.	Two Professor-Directors of MMTTCs	Dr. Munruchi Kaur,
	(One within and one outside the state)	Punjabi University, Patiala
		Prof. Geeta Singh,
		University of Delhi, Delhi
e.	Two Eminent Professors/Heads of the	Prof. Palwinder Singh,
	Department of the Host University	Head, Deptt. of Chemistry
		Prof. Pratap Kumar Pati,
		Head, Deptt. of Agriculture
f.	One Principal of Affiliated College	Dr Neerja Dhingra, Principal
		Apeejay College of Fine Arts, Jalandhar
g.	Director of the Host University	Prof. Ashwani Luthra,
	(Member Secretary)	Dean, Faculty of Languages
h.	Registrar & Finance Officer	Prof. Karanjeet Singh Kahlon, Registrar
	(Special Invitees)	Dr. Rajesh Kalia, D.R. (Finance)